Back From Holiday

I’ve been slacking in making posts to this blog. However, that is due to spending a week away in Jersey for a summer holiday with my husband and little boy. We had a lovely time, it stayed fairly dry with quite a bit of blue sky and sunshine, although it was on the chilly side as it was windy. Although, that didn’t stop my little boy from enjoying digging on the beaches and paddling in the sea. The only downside to the holiday, was that I ended up getting a chest infection whilst we were away. I took my last antibiotic pill this morning thankfully, as those pills taste HORRIBLE! I’ve been busy catching up on all the washing that inevitably follows a long trip away, but at least the blue skies we’ve been having the past few days have been really sunny and warm, which has helped me get through the tonne of washing quicker.

Belated Tuesday Treasury

Obviously with being busy due to my holiday, I haven’t been creating any treasuries. However, I do have two to post that feature my jewellery items. The first features my golden jade necklace and the second treasury features my golden jade earrings with sunflower yellow Swarovski crystals.

‘Shades of Brown’ by Louise from Loutul
Shades of Brown

‘Silver & Yellow’ by Louise Mead from louisemead
Silver & Yellow

Newest Item

Amethyst Sterling Silver Earrings

Amethyst Sterling Silver Earrings

These earrings consist of faceted rectangular amethyst semi-precious gemstones and sterling silver beads which hang off post earrings. These coordinate with my amethyst necklace and amethyst bracelet that were mentioned in previous posts (Sneak Peek & New Necklace and New Jewellery Items In Store & Next Event).

Amethyst is the birthstone for February and for the Zodiac sign Pisces (20 February – 20 March).

2 Responses to Back From Holiday

  1. Love the cituis-y yellow treasury, so pretty!

    Also love your earrings, very elegant. (Glad the antibiotics are working, despite their horrible taste!)

Leave a Reply

